OVIDIO

"When all the other animals,
downcast looked upon the earth,
Prometheus gave a face raised
on high to man, and commanded
him to see the sky and raise
his high eyes to the stars".
Ovid, Metamorphoses (Transformations)

Название коллекции Ovidio произошло от известного латинского опуса Овидия “Метаморфозы”. Включая более 250 мифов, это эпическое произведение описывает историческое творение мира и затрагивает самые разные темы.

Из всех этих тем Овидий ставит трансформацию во главу угла, торжественно объявляя в начале “In nova fert animus mutatas dicer formas / corpora”, что означает «Я намерен говорить о формах, превращенных в новые сущности».

Каждый из художественных компонентов эпоса поддерживает напряженность творческого процесса, который оспаривает законы природы и собственные границы писателя. Это бросающее вызов всем ограничениям бесстрашие лежит в основе гипнотической коллекции OVIDIO.

После 25-летних исследований и разработок нашего основателя Клауса Стензорна, коллекция Овидио возводит ручную технику гибкой невидимой закрепки до новых высот безупречной сложности.

Метал покрывается завесой драгоценных камней, тесно прижатых друг к другу, образуя бесшовный узор мозаики. Гармоничное совершенство и шелковистая гибкость столь многих частей были достигнуты только благодаря преодолению естественных ограничений обычных методов невидимой закрепки камней.

Если учесть каждый шаг в данном процессе, от подбора и огранки камней до сборки, одному человеку понадобилось бы около шести месяцев, чтобы завершить одно ожерелье или браслет из этой коллекции ювелирных украшений.

Мириады отдельных золотых отсеков, созданных специальными инструментами, крепко держат драгоценные камни, что позволяет им следовать изгибам тела, точно самая мягкая ткань.

OVIDIO

"When all the other animals, 
downcast looked upon the earth, 
Prometheus gave a face raised
on high to man, and commanded
him to see the sky and raise
his high eyes to the stars". 
Ovid, Metamorphoses (Transformations)

 

The Ovidio collection takes its name from Ovid's highly-influential Latin narrative magnum opus, ‘Metamorphoses’. 

Encompassing more than 250 myths, this epic opus describes the historical creation of the world, and touches on a wide variety of themes in the process.

Of all these themes, Ovid places transformation at the forefront, and solemnizes it in the opening of the poem “In nova fert animus mutatas dicer formas / corpora,” meaning: “I intend to speak of forms changed into new entities”.

Each of the epic’s artistic components maintain a narrative tension in a creative process that challenged nature’s laws and tested the writer’s own boundaries. This genre-defying fearlessness is at the heart of Stenzhorn’s hypnotic Ovidio collection.

After 25 years’ devoted research and development by our founder, Klaus Stenzhorn, the Ovidio collection elevates the handmade invisible setting flexible technique to new heights of flawless complexity.

Metal becomes concealed by a veil of gems, tightly pressed against one another to form a seamless mosaic pattern. The harmonious perfection and silky flexibility of so many parts was only made possible by conquering the natural limitations of conventional invisible setting techniques. 

Considering every step, from stone selection and cutting to assembling, it would take a single man six months to complete a single necklace or bracelet in this high jewellery collection.

Myriad separate gold compartments, created using bespoke tools, hold the gemstones in precise place and allow them to follow the curves of the body like the softest fabric.