THE NOBLE ONES

Die Stenzhorn-Kollektion „The Noble Ones“ ist von den uralten chinesischen Symbolen für die vier Jahreszeiten inspiriert. Oft auch die „vier Gentlemen“ genannt, werden die vier Jahreszeiten von Blumen symbolisiert. Die Orchidee steht für den Frühling, der Bambus für den Sommer, die Chrysantheme für den Herbst und die Pflaumenblüte für den Winter. 

In der chinesischen Kultur repräsentiert der Charakter jeder dieser Pflanzen menschliche Tugenden. Diese Metapher war und ist seit der Song-Dynastie eine Quelle der Inspiration für Dichter und Maler. Sie bringt Reinheit, das Edle, Eleganz, Stärke und Liebe zum Ausdruck.

Diese edle Schmuckkollektion umfasst drei einzigartige Colliers mit Sinnbildern aus der Pflaumenblüte, der Wildorchidee sowie der Chrysantheme. Bambus, die vierte der Gentleman-Blüten, zeigt sich in der Verschlusstechnik der drei Colliers. 

Ganze Geschichte lesen

 

Craftsmanship & Design Ansehen

 

THE NOBLE ONES CHRYSANTHEME Halskette Price on Request
Quick View
THE NOBLE ONES WILDORCHIDEE Halskette Price on Request
Quick View
THE NOBLE ONES WILDORCHIDEE Halskette Price on Request
Quick View
THE NOBLE ONES PFLAUMENBLÜTE Ohrringe Price on Request
Quick View
THE NOBLE ONES PFLAUMENBLÜTE Halskette Price on Request
Quick View
THE NOBLE ONES WILDORCHIDEE Ohrringe Price on Request
Quick View

THE NOBLE ONES

Stenzhorn’s Noble Ones collection is inspired by the ancient Chinese symbols for the four seasons. Often called the Four Gentlemen, the seasons are depicted as flowers: an orchid for spring, bamboo for summer, chrysanthemum for autumn, and plum blossom for winter.

In Chinese culture, the natural character of these plants reflects human virtues. This symbolic tale has been a source of inspiration since the times of the Song Dynasty to poets and painters, as they express purity, nobility, elegance, strength and love.

This high jewellery collection features three unique colliers that represent plum blossom, wild orchid and chrysanthemum. Bamboo, fourth of the gentlemen flowers, is here represented as the carrying structure for the three necklaces.

 

Read Full Story

 

View Craftsmanship & Design

 

THE NOBLE ONES, CHRYSANTHEMUM Necklace Price on Request
Quick View
THE NOBLE ONES, WILD ORCHID Necklace Rubies Price on Request
Quick View
THE NOBLE ONES, WILD ORCHID Necklace Sapphires Price on Request
Quick View
THE NOBLE ONES, PLUM BLOSSOM Earrings Price on Request
Quick View
THE NOBLE ONES, PLUM BLOSSOM Necklace Price on Request
Quick View
THE NOBLE ONES, WILD ORCHID Earrings Price on Request
Quick View